Mamelodi Sundowns striker Peter Shalulile was the biggest winner at the Premier Soccer League (PSL) awards on Sunday evening.  
Shalulile walked away with the PSL Footballer of the Season and Player’s Player of the Season awards after scoring 20 goals across all competitions this past term.
The Namibian beat his Sundowns teammate Themba Zwane and Maritzburg United striker Thabiso Kutumela in both categories. 
“I would like to thank the Mamelodi Sundowns family, my teammates, the coaches and the people who brought me Sundowns. Thank you God,” Shalulile said. 
Meanwhile, AmaZulu mentor Benni McCarthy won the Coach of the Season award beating Lamontville Golden Arrows’ Mandla Ncikazi as well as Sundowns co-coaches Manqoba Mngqithi and Rulani Mokwena. 

All the winners: 

PSL Footballer of the Season
Peter Shalulile (Mamelodi Sundowns) 

DStv Premiership Player’s Player of the Season
Peter Shalulile (Mamelodi Sundowns)

DStv Premiership Young Player of the Season
Evidence Makgopa (Baroka FC)

DStv Premiership Coach of the Season
Benni McCarthy (AmaZulu) 

DStv Premiership Goalkeeper of the Season
Denis Onyango (Mamelodi Sundowns) 

DStv Premiership Defender of the Season
Njabulo Ngcobo (Swallows FC)

DStv Premiership Midfielder of the Season
Themba Zwane (Mamelodi Sundowns)

MTN8 Last Man Standing
Deon Hotto (Orlando Pirates)

Nedbank Cup Player of the Tournament
Washington Arubi (Tshakhuma Tsha Madzivhandila)

Nedbank Cup Most Promising Player of the Season
Khanyisa Mayo (Richards Bay)

DStv Diski Challenge Rewired Player of the season
Siyanda Nyanga (Mamelodi Sundowns)

Goal of the Season:
Teboho Mokoena (SuperSport United) against Stellenbosch FC

Top Goalscorer:
Bradley Grobler (SuperSport United) 16 goals 

Chairman’s Award:The late Zulu monarch King Goodwill Zwelithini kaBhekuzulu and General Bantu Holomisa 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *